Datathon:

HIDA Datathon

Wednesday, 04.11 - Thursday, 05.11.2020 · 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
Online

Data scientists save our world!

Are you a Data Scientist or Data Scientist in training and want to fight climate change? We are looking for you! Be part of the first HIDA Berlin Datathon on November 5 and 6, 2020 and help us fight climate change based on real data.

The Helmholtz Association with its 19 research centers offers unique opportunities to explore our climate and find solutions to save it. This ranges from looking at regional climate models to an overarching Earth observation network that provides a bird's eye view of the long-term impacts of global change on various environmental systems. Become part of this extensive research at the HIDA Datathon. Meet our scientists and their important work.

Find solutions to climate change challenges with our experts

Find interesting challenges that Helmholtz scientists are working on and need your support for. Work on well-prepared data sets from satellites to weather stations to the deep sea. Get creative and apply your skills in analytics, scientific computing, machine learning and visualization. Join a team of data scientists from research centers, universities, and companies to come up with surprising solutions. Our partners also have exciting and climate-friendly prizes in store for the winners.

The Datathon was a great success. We thank all teams for their participation!

All information about the teams and the winners can be found here.

Details of the HIDA Datathon

  • When? November 5-6, 2020
  • Where? Berlin, Haus Ungarn, Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 9, 10178 Berlin and online.
  • How? We are planning the Datathon as a hybrid event. The on-site event will be organized in compliance with applicable regulations and adapted as needed. On-site seating is limited.  
  • Who? Data Scientists and Data Scientists in training with prior knowledge in one or more of the following or other relevant areas: Data Analytics, Scientific Computing, Machine Learning, Data Visualization.

Datathon Agenda

Do you have any questions or would like to share something with us in advance? We look forward to hearing from you. Please drop us a line at: hida@helmholtz.de

Our Partners

Alternativ-Text

Subscribe newsletter

Datathon:

HIDA Datathon

Mittwoch, 04.11 - Donnerstag, 05.11.2020 · 10:30-19:00
Online

Datenwissenschaftler retten unsere Welt!

Sie sind Datenwissenschaftler oder Data Scientist in Ausbildung und wollen den Klimawandel bekämpfen? Wir suchen Sie! Seien Sie Teil des ersten HIDA Berlin Datathon am 5. und 6. November 2020 und helfen Sie uns, den Klimawandel auf Basis realer Daten zu bekämpfen.

Die Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft mit ihren 19 Forschungszentren bietet einzigartige Möglichkeiten, unser Klima zu erforschen und Lösungen zu finden, um es zu retten. Das reicht von der Betrachtung regionaler Klimamodelle bis zu einem übergreifenden Erdbeobachtungsnetzwerk, das die langfristigen Auswirkungen des globalen Wandels auf verschiedene Umweltsysteme aus der Vogelperspektive betrachtet. Werden Sie beim HIDA Datathon Teil dieser umfangreichen Forschungen. Lernen Sie unsere Wissenschaftler und ihre wichtige Arbeit kennen.

Finden Sie mit unseren Experten Lösungen für Herausforderungen des Klimawandels

Suchen Sie sich interessante Herausforderungen, an denen Helmholtz-Wissenschaftler arbeiten und für die sie Ihre Unterstützung brauchen. Arbeiten Sie an gut aufbereiteten Datensätzen von Satelliten über Wetterstationen bis hin zur Tiefsee. Werden Sie kreativ und setzen Sie Ihre Fähigkeiten in Analytik, wissenschaftlichem Rechnen, maschinellem Lernen und Visualisierung ein. Kommen Sie gemeinsam mit einem Team von Datenwissenschaftlern aus Forschungszentren, Universitäten und Unternehmen zu überraschenden Lösungen. Unsere Partner halten zudem spannende und klimafreundliche Preise für die Gewinner bereit.

Der Datathon war ein voller Erfolg. Wir danken allen Teams für ihre Teilnahme!

Sie wollen mehr zum Datathon und zu den Teams und Gewinnern erfahren?

Bericht Datathon

Details zum HIDA Datathon

  • Wann? 5.-6. November 2020
  • Wo? Berlin, Haus Ungarn, Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 9, 10178 Berlin und online
  • Wie? Wir planen den Datathon als Hybrid-Veranstaltung. Die Vor-Ort-Veranstaltung wird unter Einhaltung der geltenden Vorschriften organisiert und bei Bedarf angepasst. Die Plätze vor Ort sind begrenzt.  
  • Wer? Data Scientists und Data Scientists in Ausbildung mit Vorkenntnissen in einem oder mehreren der folgenden oder anderen relevanten Bereichen: Data Analytics, Wissenschaftliches Rechnen, Maschinelles Lernen, Datenvisualisierung

Datathon Tagesordnung

Unsere Partner

Alternativ-Text

Newsletter bestellen