Info Event:

HIDA Researcher Grants

Thursday, 07.07.2022 · 2:30 p.m.
Online

Infosession for Helmholtz Scientists: Become a host for the HIDA Researcher Grants

Become a Helmholtz Host and welcome a young data science researcher for a short-term research stay (1-3 months)!

Are you looking to attract fresh ideas and new talent to your working group? Are you working on a project that you would like to bring to the next level together with a young data scientist? You have the data, but you are still looking for a suitable method and brain power to realize its full potential?

Become a host for the HIDA Research Grants (Trainee Network and Helmholtz Visiting Researcher Grant) and welcome a young scientist (doctoral researcher or postdoc) with a strong link to the (applied) information or data science from another Helmholtz Center or an external institution to your group for a 1-3 months fully-funded research stay!


Information Session “Becoming a Host for the HIDA Researcher Grants”

On Thursday, July 7, 2022, 2:30 – 3:30 p.m. CET
Please sign up for the event here:

Sign up


About the HIDA Research Grants:

Who can join your group for a research stay through the HIDA Research Grants?
Doctoral researchers and postdocs whose research has a strong link to the (applied) information and data sciences. Applications will be accepted from national or international research organizations and universities or the private sector (see Helmholtz Visiting Researcher Grant), or from other Helmholtz Centers (see HIDA Trainee Network).

What is the goal of the grants?
To connect researchers from different research fields, enable the exchange of knowledge and methods, and build an interdisciplinary community of data scientists.
HIDA and the respective Helmholtz Centers are responsible for the administration and coordination of the program. The application process is easy and the administrative load minimal for host supervisors.


For more information, please see:

HIDA Trainee Network
Helmholtz Visiting Researcher Grant

 

Alternativ-Text

Subscribe newsletter

Info-Veranstaltung:

HIDA Researcher Grants

Donnerstag, 07.07.2022 · 14:30 Uhr
Online

Infosession für Helmholtz Forschende: "Becoming a Host for the HIDA Researcher Grants"

Werden Sie Helmholtz-Host und laden Sie einen Data Scientist für einen Forschungsaufenthalt (1-3 Monate) in Ihre Gruppe ein!

Sind Sie auf der Suche nach frischen Ideen und neuen Talenten für Ihre Arbeitsgruppe? Arbeiten Sie an einem Projekt, das Sie gemeinsam mit einem jungen Datenwissenschaftler weiterentwickeln möchten? Haben Sie Datensätze, suchen aber noch nach einer geeigneten Methode und nach Ideen, um deren Potenzial voll auszuschöpfen?

Werden Sie Gastgeber für die HIDA-Forschungsstipendien (HIDA Trainee-Netzwerk und Helmholtz Visiting Researcher Grant) und heißen Sie einen Nachwuchswissenschaftler (Doktorand oder Postdoc) mit starkem Bezug zu den (angewandten) Informations- oder Datenwissenschaften aus einem anderen Helmholtz-Zentrum oder einer externen Einrichtung für einen 1-3-monatigen vollfinanzierten Forschungsaufenthalt in Ihrer Gruppe willkommen!

Informationsveranstaltung "Becoming a Host for the HIDA Researcher Grants"

Am Donnerstag, 7. Juli 2022, 14.30 - 15.30 Uhr MEZ

Bitte melden Sie sich hier für die Veranstaltung an:

Zur Anmeldung

 

Über die HIDA-Forschungsstipendien

Wer kann mit den HIDA-Forschungsstipendien einen Forschungsaufenthalt in Ihrer Gruppe planen?
Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden sowie Postdocs, deren Forschung einen starken Bezug zu den (angewandten) Informations- und Datenwissenschaften hat. Bewerben können sich Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen von nationalen oder internationalen Forschungsorganisationen oder von Universitäten und Personen aus der Privatwirtschaft (siehe Helmholtz Visiting Researcher Grant) oder Forschende von anderen Helmholtz-Zentren (siehe HIDA Trainee-Netzwerk).

Was ist das Ziel der Stipendien?
Forscherinnen und Forscher aus verschiedenen Forschungsbereichen zu vernetzen, den Austausch von Wissen und Methoden zu ermöglichen und eine interdisziplinäre Gemeinschaft von Datenwissenschaftlern aufzubauen.
HIDA und die jeweiligen Helmholtz-Zentren sind für die Verwaltung und Koordination des Programms verantwortlich. Der Bewerbungsprozess ist einfach und der administrative Aufwand für die Betreuerinnen und Betreuer minimal.

Zum Weiterlesen:

HIDA Trainee Netzwerk
Helmholtz Visiting Researcher Grant

 

Alternativ-Text

Newsletter bestellen