Summer Academy:

Incubator Summer Academy – From Zero to Hero

Monday, 12.09 - Friday, 23.09.2022 · Time schedule: see program
Online

Register now!

Our Incubator Summer Academy – From Zero to Hero will take place on September 12-23, 2022!

The five platforms Helmholtz.AI, Helmholtz Imaging, HIFIS, HIDA and HMC have teamed up to create an exciting program:

  • Data science workshops from beginner to expert level,
  • a data challenge,
  • keynote speeches,
  • plenty of digital and on-site networking opportunities

From fundamental workshops like „Introduction to Python“ to advanced courses on „Machine Learning for Instance Segmentation and Tracking“, participants will be able to pick and choose offers that best suit their experience levels and interests. In our data challenge, you and your teammates can put your (newly acquired) knowledge to the test. You’ll get the chance to network with colleagues from all Helmholtz centers and learn more about career opportunities and data science-related exchange programs. Finally, don’t miss our lectures by data science experts!

The Incubator Summer Academy - From Zero to Hero is open to all doctoral and postdoctoral researchers in the Helmholtz Association. Additionally, a small number of seats in our workshops are reserved for Master students, doctoral and postdoctoral students from other research institutions and universities.

You will receive a registration notice via e-mail. Please note that this is not yet a confirmation. If you are selected as a participant for the workshop, you will be notified about a week prior to the Incubator Summer Academy.

Registration is now open! On the registration page you will also find further information about the program and the individual lectures and workshops.

Register here

Alternativ-Text

Subscribe newsletter

Summer Academy:

Incubator Summer Academy – From Zero to Hero

Montag, 12.09 - Freitag, 23.09.2022 · Zeiten: Siehe Programm
Online

Jetzt anmelden!

Die Incubator Summer Academy – From Zero to Hero findet vom 12. bis 23. September 2022 statt!

Die fünf Plattformen Helmholtz.AI, Helmholtz Imaging, HIFIS, HIDA und HMC haben sich zusammengetan, um ein spannendes Sommer-Programm auf die Beine zu stellen:

  • Data-Science-Workshops vom Einsteiger- bis zum Expertenlevel,
  • eine Data-Science-Challenge,
  • Keynote-Vorträge und
  • zahlreiche digitale und lokale Networking-Möglichkeiten

Von grundlegenden Workshops wie " Introduction to Python" bis hin zu fortgeschrittenen Kursen über "Machine Learning for Instance Segmentation and Tracking" können die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer die Angebote auswählen, die am besten zu ihrem Erfahrungsstand und ihren Interessen passen. In unserer Data Challenge können Sie und Ihre Teamkollegen Ihr (neu erworbenes) Wissen auf die Probe stellen. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, sich mit Kollegen aus allen Helmholtz-Zentren zu vernetzen und mehr über Karrieremöglichkeiten und Austauschprogramme im Bereich Data Science zu erfahren. Verpassen Sie auf keinen Fall unsere Vorträge von Data-Science-Experten!

Die Incubator Summer Academy - From Zero to Hero steht allen Doktoranden und Postdoktoranden in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft offen. Zusätzlich ist eine kleine Anzahl von Plätzen in unseren Workshops für Masterstudierende, Doktoranden und Postdocs anderer Forschungseinrichtungen und Universitäten reserviert.

Sie erhalten per E-Mail eine Anmeldebestätigung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es sich hierbei noch nicht um eine Teilnahmebestätigung handelt! Wenn Sie als Teilnehmer für den Workshop ausgewählt werden, bestätigen wir Ihnen etwa eine Woche vor der Inkubator Summer Academy Ihre Teilnahme verbindlich.

Die Anmeldung ist jetzt geöffnet! Auf der Anmeldeseite finden Sie auch weiterführende Informationen zum Programm und den einzelnen Lectures und Workshops.

Zur Anmeldung

Alternativ-Text

Newsletter bestellen